Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday: Supergirl Mixtapes by Meghan Brothers

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine to spotlight an upcoming release that we're excited about. This week I'm waiting on Supergirl Mixtapes by Meghan Brothers.

 After years of boredom in her rural South Carolina town, Maria is thrilled when her father finally allows her to visit her estranged artist mother in New York City. She’s ready for adventure, and she soon finds herself immersed in a world of rock music and busy streets, where new people and ideas lie around every concrete corner. This is the freedom she’s always longed for—and she pushes for as much as she can get, skipping school to roam the streets, visit fancy museums, and flirt with the cute clerk at a downtown record store.

But just like her beloved New York City, Maria’s life has a darker side. Behind her mother’s carefree existence are shadowy secrets, and Maria must decide just where—and with whom—her loyalty lies.

Supergirl Mixtapes comes out April 24, 2012.


  1. Supergirl Mixtapes? What a cool cover and title!! : D

    Patricia // My WOW

  2. this one sounds like a ton of fun!

    Stop by my WOW post?? I have a few picks this week!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...